EOS cryptocurrency - The Ethereum competitor

EOS is a blockchain-based cryptocurrency. The cryptocurrency has been operated by the private company block.one since the publication of the white paper in 2017. On 1 June 2017, the associated software was released as open source code. But this cryptocurrency is not only a cryptocurrency, but also a platform for blockchain-based applications. This digital currency wants to set new standards in terms of performance and scalability. It wants to outstrip the crypto competitor Ethereum. Ethereum first introduced the concepts of smart contracts and dApps , and is also the largest platform for blockchain-based applications today.

If EOS.io succeeds in setting new standards in the area of performance and scalability, it will certainly become the role model for Ethereum. Ethereum the role model. But these two cryptocurrencies are not only similar in terms of function. cryptocurrencies. If you look at the geometric logo of EOS.io, you immediately notice the similarity to Ethereum. The developers of the digital currency also see their work as a new or further development of Ethereum.

However, EOS.io does not copy the Ethereum system, but starts from scratch. The focus is always on the implementation of an overall system. Because the digital currency wants to be blockchain not only offer space for its own token, but also smart contracts that can be used as a basis for other digital currencies and blockchain ecologies.

What are cryptocurrencies

In our article about Cryptocurrencies you will learn how they work and their advantages and disadvantages. You should know these before investing.

The development of EOS.io

The cryptocurrency is developed by the company Block.one. Block.one is based in the Cayman Islands. It is the software EOS.IO which the developers call the blockchain operating system. The digital currency system can be used by other developers of cryptocurrencies as a platform for other cryptocurrency developers to create their own systems on the EOS blockchain as a Token as tokens. The development environment for the system is called Dawn.

The token initially existed on the Ethereum platform as an ERC20 token until the official Mainnet was launched.

EOS Token Distribution

The EOS Token Distribution took place from 26 June 2017 and lasted 341 days. In the process, 1 billion (1,000,000,000) EOS tokens are distributed in this schedule.

200,000,000 EOS tokens (representing 20% of the total amount of EOS tokens to be distributed) were distributed over a 5-day period starting on 26 June 2017.

700,000,000 EOS tokens divided into 2,000,000 EOS tokens (70% of the total) were then distributed in 350 consecutive 33 hour periods.

100,000,000 EOS (10% of the total) are reserved for Block.one and can also not be traded on the Ethereum network.

The implementation phase took a little longer than for other crypto projects. The long duration of the distribution was deliberately chosen to give interested parties enough time to get started. But also the opportunity should be used to familiarise oneself with the technology of this cryptocurrency before joining.

What is a blockchain

In our article about Blockchain you can find out how it works and its advantages and disadvantages.

What distinguishes the cryptocurrency EOS from Ethereum?

As mentioned above, the cryptocurrency compares best with Ethereum. There are essentially many innovations compared to Ethereum.

It offers free transactions. Ethereum has always had a small amount as a fee for transactions since its launch. This is not the case with it.

In addition, you want to make it possible to restore the software to an earlier state in the event of a hacker attack or a software error in EOS.IO in order to restore the intact state. In this way, hard forks can be largely avoided. It promises a much higher scalability and performance than Ethereum, but it does not rely on the proof of work system but on delegated Proof of Stake.

How does the system of this EOS cryptocurrency work ?

EOS uses the procedure Delegated Proof of Stake. Proof of St ake means that all nodes in the network contain actual currency shares.

The aim of the developers is to provide a decentralised platform. This is to function as an OS (operating system). There, developers can e.g. dApps create.

The digital currency is already one of the top 20 cryptocurrencies by market capitalisation. It is similar to Ethereum. Like Ethereum, it is a smart platform developed for open source projects and decentralised apps (dApps). The aim of this digital application is to take market share from Ethereum and to create a scalable blockchain with an improved user experience.

It is based on a distributed operating system-like construct in which developers can create their apps and ideas. Ethereum uses its virtual machine, which functions like a supercomputer, for this purpose.

The platform for this was created by Block.one.

The functions of the cryptocurrency EOS and its application

The cryptocurrency offers a range of functions. It has the following core functions:

Scalable: It is possible to support thousands of decentralised apps. Parallel executions, asynchronous communication are possible. It can also separate authentication from execution.

Flexible: EOS offers the possibility to fix and repair damaged applications.

Equal opportunities: An EOS token does not have a fixed price. The price is determined by market demand.

Webtoolkit: For the development of interfaces with self-writing interfaces, EOS has a webtoolkit.

Wide distribution of tokens: The distribution of tokens was scheduled for a period of 341 days. This gave the community enough time to familiarise themselves with the project and to participate afterwards.

EOS Kryptowährung – Der Ethereum Konkurrent

EOS ist eine Blockchain-basierte Kryptowährung. Die Kryptowährung wird seitdem erscheinen des Whitepapers 2017 von der privaten Firma block.one betrieben. Am 1.Juni 2017 erschien die dazugehörige Software als Open Source Code. Aber diese Kryptowährung ist nicht nur eine Kryptowährung, sondern auch eine Plattform für Blockchain-basierte Anwendungen. Dabei will diese digitale Währung neue Maßstäbe setzten in Sachen Performanz und Skalierbarkeit. Sie will dem Krypto Konkurrenten Ethereum den Rang ablaufen. Die Konzepte von Smart Contracts und dApps hat Ethereum erstmals eingeführt, und ist auch heute die größte Plattform für Blockchain-basierte Anwendungen.

Wenn es EOS.io schafft im Bereich Performanz und Skalierbarkeit neue Maßstäbe zu setzen, dann wird es sicherlich das Vorbild Ethereum überflügeln. Aber nicht nur in der Funktion ähneln sich diese beiden Kryptowährungen. Betrachtet man das geometrische Logo von EOS.io fällt einem sofort die Ähnlichkeit zu Ethereum auf. Die Entwickler von der digitalen Währung sehen ihre Arbeit auch als Neu- oder Weiterentwicklung von Ethereum.

Dabei kopiert EOS.io aber nicht das System von Ethereum  sondern startet einen kompletten Neuanfang. Dabei gilt stetig der Blick auf die Implementierung eines Gesamtsystems. Den die digitale Währung will auf seiner Blockchain nicht nur Platz für einen eigenen Token bieten, sondern auch Smart Contracts das für eine Grundlage für andere digitale Währungen und Blockchain Ökologien genutzt werden kann.

Was sind Kryptowährungen

In unserem Beitrag über Kryptowährungen erfährst du die funktionsweise von Ihnen sowie ihre Vor und Nachteile. Diese solltest du vor einem Investment kennen.

Die Entwicklung von EOS.io

Die Kryptowährung wird von dem Unternehmen Block.one entwickelt. Block.one hat seinen Sitz auf den Cayman-Inseln. Es handelt sich dabei um die Software EOS.IO die von den Entwicklern als Blockchain-Betriebssystem bezeichnet wird. Das System der digitalen Währung kann von anderen Entwicklern von Kryptowährungen als Plattform genutzt werden, um seine eigenen Systeme auf der EOS-Blockchain als Token implementieren zu können. Die Entwicklungsumgebung für das System heißt Dawn.

Der Token bestand Anfangs auf der Ethereum Plattform als ERC20- Token bis dann das offizielle Mainnet gelauncht wurde.

EOS Token Distribution

Die EOS Token Distribution fand ab dem 26. Juni 2017 statt und dauerte 341 Tage. Dabei werden in diesem Zeitplan 1 Milliarde (1.000.000.000) EOS Token verteilt.

200.000.000 EOS-Token (entspricht 20% des Gesamtbetrages an zu verteilenden EOS-Token) wurden in einem Zeitraum von 5 Tagen beginnend am 26 Juni 2017 verteilt.

700.000.000 EOS-Token  auf 2.000.000 EOS-Token aufgeteilt (70% der Gesamtmenge) wurden dann in 350 aufeinanderfolgenden 33 Stunden Perioden verteilt.

100.000.000 EOS (10% der Gesamtmenge) sind für Block.one reserviert und können auch nicht auf dem Ethereum Netzwerk gehandelt werden.

Die Phase der Einführung dauerte etwas länger als bei anderen Kryptoprojekten. Die lange Dauer der Distribution wurde absichtlich gewählt, umso Interessenten genug Zeit zum Einstieg zu geben. Aber auch die Gelegenheit sollte damals genutzt werden sich mit der Technologie von dieser Kryptowährung vertraut zu machen vor einem Einstieg.

Was ist eine Blockchain

In unserem Beitrag über Blockchain erfährst du die funktionsweise sowie ihre Vor und Nachteile.

Was unterscheidet die Kryptowährung EOS zu Ethereum?

Wie oben schon erwähnt, vergleicht sich die Kryptowährung am besten mit Ethereum. Dabei gibt es im wesentlichen viele Neuerungen gegenüber Ethereum.

Sie bietet kostenfreie Transakationen. Ethereum hat immer seit der Einführung einen kleinen Betrag als Gebühr für Transaktionen. Dies ist bei ihr nicht der Fall.

Zudem wollen Sie es ermöglichen bei Hackerangriffen oder einem Software Fehler in EOS.IO die Software auf einen früheren Stand zurückzuführen um so den intakten Zustand wieder herzustellen. So können harte Forks weitgehend vermieden werden. Dabei verspricht es eine weitaus höhere Skalierbarkeit und Performanz als Ethereum, setzt dabei aber nicht auf das Proof of Work System sondern auf Delegated Proof of Stake.

Wie funktioniert das System dieser EOS Kryptowährung ?

EOS nutzt das Verfahren Delegated Proof of Stake. Proof of Stake heißt vereinfacht das alle Knoten im Netzwerk, tatsächliche Währungsanteile enthalten.

Ziel von den Entwicklern ist es, eine dezentrale Plattform bereitzustellen. Diese soll als OS (Operating System) fungieren. Dort können Entwickler z.b. dApps erstellen.

Die digitale Währung gehört heute schon zu den Top 20 der Kryptowährungen nach Marktkapitalisierung. Dabei ist Sie ähnlich wie Ethereum. Wie Ethereum ist Sie eine intelligente Plattform, die für Open Source Projekte und dezentrale Apps (dApps) entwickelt wurde. Dabei verfolgt diese digitale Anwendung das Ziel, Marktanteile von Ethereum zu übernehmen und eine skalierbare Blockchain zu erschaffen mit einer verbesserten Benutzerfreundlichkeit.

Es basiert dabei auf einem verteilten Betriebssystem ähnlichen Konstrukt, in der Entwickler ihre Apps und Ideen erstellen können. Ethereum nutzt hierfür seine virtuelle Maschine die wie ein Supercomputer funktioniert.

Die Plattform dafür wurde von Block.one erstellt.

Die Funktionen von der Kryptowährung EOS und ihre Anwendung

Die Kryptowährung bietet eine Reihe von Funktionen. Folgende Kernfunktionen hat Sie:

Skalierbar: Es besteht die Möglichkeit Tausende von dezentralen Apps zu unterstützen. Dabei sind parallele Ausführungen, asynchrone Kommunikation möglich. Sie kann auch die Authentifizierung von der Ausführung trennen.

Flexibel: EOS bietet die Möglichkeit beschädigte Anwendungen zu fixieren und zu reparieren.

Chancengleicheit: Ein EOS Token hat keinen festgelegten Preis. Der Preis wird von der Marktnachfrage bestimmt.

Webtoolkit: Für die Entwicklung von Interfaces mit selbstschreibenden Interfaces hat EOS ein Webtoolkit.

Breite Verteilung der Token: Die Verteilung der Token war für einen Zeitraum von 341 tagen angesetzt. Das hat der Community genug Zeit gegeben, sich mit dem Projekt vertraut zu machen und im Anschluss daran teilzunehmen.